一个人在电脑上工作以获得企业架构认证

获得企业架构认证很重要的 5 个原因

如果您从事 IT 行业,或者正在寻找一份回报丰厚且利润丰厚的计算机科学职业,那么追求企业架构认证是扩展您的技能组合的好方法。

您可能已经熟悉企业架构,但如果您不熟悉这个想法,让我们快速了解一下企业架构是什么,企业架构中的认证是什么样的,以及您应该研究企业架构的五个很好的理由认证。

什么是企业架构?

企业架构就是定义技术与公司运营的所有其他方面之间的关系。 首席信息官杂志 解释说,“企业架构是组织标准化和组织 IT 基础架构以符合业务目标的过程。”然后,他们扩展该定义说:“企业架构 (EA) 是分析、设计、规划和实施企业分析以成功执行业务战略的实践。”

有趣的是,CIO 进行上述描述的方式让人联想到企业架构本身。它创建了一个理解框架,然后在该框架内扩展。

框架的概念是企业架构的关键——也是这个名字的由来。企业架构计划旨在帮助组织,如 首席信息官认为 它,“说明信息、业务和技术如何一起流动。”一旦揭示了当前结构,企业架构计划就可以帮助企业制定战略,以使这些元素更好地协同工作。

但就像任何计划一样,企业架构需要架构师。

什么是企业架构认证?

帮助企业完成这项工作的途径包括作为企业架构师的培训和认证。通常,这将涉及深入学习并理解一个或多个现有的企业架构框架或解决方案。

企业架构师可以根据自己的兴趣和职业目标追求几种不同的认证。一些例子包括:

  • Salesforce 认证技术架构师 (CTA)
  • 红帽认证架构师
  • 虚拟化委员会主基础架构架构师认证

但也许黄金标准认证是开放组架构框架 (TOGAF) 认证.

TOGAF 是使用最广泛的企业架构框架之一,根据 公开组, 它已被“世界领先的组织用于提高业务效率”。

为什么要获得企业架构认证?

虽然获得企业架构认证的理由有很多,例如管理技能的发展,但这里有 5 个今天开始的重要理由!

需求技能

随着对 IT 专业人员的需求不断增加,以及技术在所有类型的业务中的作用越来越大,经过认证的企业架构师的技能肯定是有需求的。最近的一篇文章 ZDNet 说,“信息技术工作成为今年美国最佳工作的前几名,而排名靠前的是企业架构师。根据在职人员的评级和报告的平均工资,EA 在由 Glassdoor 编制的榜单中排名第一。” Glassdoor 的研究还发现了 14,000 个 EA 职位空缺。

提高你的薪水

不仅需要经过认证的企业架构师,而且他们的资格薪酬也很高。同样的研究 玻璃门 发现“目前 EA 的平均工资是 $145,000 一年。”企业架构认证通常是进入职业道路的起点,这绝对值得考虑!

分享共同语言

关于认证的最好的事情之一,以及随之而来的培训将帮助您开发一种通用的、标准化的语言,您可以使用它来与客户或雇主合作,并且这种语言将被其他人认可场地。企业架构认证是让每个人都在同一页面上的好方法。

立即使用您的培训

完成培训并获得企业架构认证后,您将能够立即应用所学知识并立即开始在该领域工作。与学徒制不同,您的技能使您有资格立即工作。

广泛认可的证书

最后,获得企业架构师认证的最佳理由是,它是世界各地雇主认可的证书和成就。 TOGAF 认证例如,世界领先的企业使用它来证明有关企业架构的核心知识的共同体系。

因此,如果您准备好开始进行企业架构认证,我们很乐意为您提供帮助。

立即开始准备您的 TOGAF 认证!

滚动到顶部

A man works on a computer to earn enterprise architecture certification

5 Reasons Why Getting an Enterprise Architecture Certification is Important

If you are in IT, or are looking for a rewarding and lucrative career in computer science, pursuing an enterprise architecture certification is a great way to expand your skillset.

You may already be familiar with enterprise architecture, but in case you are new to the idea, let’s take a quick look at what enterprise architecture is, what certification in enterprise architecture looks like, and five very good reasons you should look into an enterprise architecture certification.

What is enterprise architecture?

Enterprise architecture is all about defining the relationship between technology and, well, every other aspect of a company’s operations. CIO Magazine explains that “Enterprise architecture is the process by which organizations standardize and organize IT infrastructure to align with business goals.” They then expand on that definition to say, “Enterprise architecture (EA) is the practice of analyzing, designing, planning and implementing enterprise analysis to successfully execute on business strategies.”

Interestingly, the way that CIO lays out the description above is reminiscent of enterprise architecture itself. It creates a framework for understanding and then expands within that framework.

The notion of frameworks is key to enterprise architecture–and the reason for the name. An enterprise architecture plan is designed to help an organization, as CIO puts it, “lay out how information, business, and technology flow together.” Once the current structures are revealed, the enterprise architecture plan can help a business strategize how to make those elements work together better.

But like any plan, enterprise architecture needs an architect.

What is an enterprise architecture certification?

The road to helping businesses to this work involves training and certification as an enterprise architect. Generally, this will involve deeply learning, and coming to understand, one or more of the existing enterprise architecture frameworks or solutions.

There are several different certifications that an enterprise architect can pursue depending on their interests and career goals. A few examples include:

  • Salesforce Certified Technical Architect (CTA)
  • Red Hat Certified Architect
  • Virtualization Council Master Infrastructure Architect certification

But perhaps the gold standard certification is The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF) Certification.

TOGAF is one of the most widely used enterprise architecture frameworks, and according to The Open Group, it has been adopted by “the world’s leading organizations to improve business efficiency.”

Why should I get certified in Enterprise Architecture?

While there are many great reasons to get certified in enterprise architecture, like the development of management skills, for example, here are 5 great reasons to get started today!

In-demand skills

With the increasing demand for IT professionals, and an increasing role for technology in all types of business, the skills of certified enterprise architects are definitely in demand. A recent article on ZDNet says, “Information technology jobs made the top tier of the best jobs in America this year, and coming out at the very top were enterprise architects. EAs ranked first on the list, compiled by Glassdoor, based on the ratings of jobholders and average salaries reported.” Glassdoor’s study also found 14,000 openings for EA jobs.

Boost your salary

Not only are certified enterprise architects in demand, but they are paid well for their qualifications. That same study by Glassdoor found that “average EA salaries are currently $145,000 a year.” With a certification in enterprise architecture often the point of entry into the career pathway, it’s definitely with considering!

Share a common language

One of the best things about certification, and the training that goes with it is that will help you to develop a common, and standardized, language that you can use to work with clients or employers, and one that will be recognized by others in the field. Certification in enterprise architecture is a great way to get everyone on the same page.

Immediately use your training

Once you have completed your training and achieved certification in enterprise architecture, you will be able to immediately apply the things you have learned and begin to work in the field immediately. Unlike an apprenticeship, your skills qualify you to work straight away.

Widely recognized credential

And finally, the best reason to get certified as an enterprise architect is that it is a credential and accomplishment that is recognized by employers everywhere. TOGAF Certification, for example, is used by the world’s leading enterprises to certify a common body of core knowledge about enterprise architecture.

So if you are ready to get started working on your enterprise architecture certification, we’d love to help.

Start preparing for your TOGAF Certification today!

Scroll to Top