什么是 TOGAF® 框架

TOGAF 框架是用于开发、维护和使用企业架构的行业标准。 The Open Group 架构论坛的 300 多家成员公司开发了 TOGAF 框架。

成员公司通过共识过程产生 TOGAF 框架。结果是开发企业架构团队、开发企业架构和描述企业架构的一致且经过验证的成功实践。

TOGAF 框架解释

TOGAF 框架不是规定性的。它不会确切地告诉您如何开发和使用 企业架构 在您的组织中。这是设计使然。相反,它提供了普遍的概念 为您的组织配置.

TOGAF 框架是模块化的、可扩展的和可配置的。它为三者提供了通用的脚手架 企业架构框架的重要组成部分.

  1. 如何记录架构
    这 TOGAF 内容框架 是用于描述和使用企业架构的所有文档的概念模型。 TOGAF 内容框架比企业元模型更进一步。使用企业架构需要架构模型之外的材料。我们几乎总是用针对用例优化的内容模型来替换它。我们达到 行业内容框架.
  2. 如何开发企业架构
    这 TOGAF ADM 是用于开发企业架构的概念模型。 TOGAF ADM 是一个信息模型,它告诉您如何收集信息和决策。 TOGAF 框架的基本概念在 TOGAF 系列从业者指南.
  3. 如何培养企业架构团队
    TOGAF EA Capability 框架为企业架构团队提供概念模型。遵循一致的方法,他们使框架具有可操作性 TOGAF 系列领导者指南.符合 TOGAF 框架的结构 专门的文件,如 企业架构能力模型 继续伸展脚手架。

什么是企业架构框架?

什么是企业架构框架 企业架构框架提供了帮助您开发和描述企业架构的脚手架。我们针对不同的行业优化不同的架构框架。使用企业架构框架简化 [...]

TOGAF 框架结构

TOGAF 框架结构

按照设计,TOGAF 框架是模块化、可扩展和可配置的。根据设计,TOGAF 框架不是规定性的。这就是TOGAF的美丽和悲伤。经常, 新的企业架构师 感到困扰的是它是模型、概念和指南的集合。他们想要食谱。他们想要一本为他们的公司优化的食谱。事实上,TOGAF 框架的大多数批评者完全忽略了模型、概念和指南的模块化集合是实现 全面的企业架构框架.

我们看到大多数批评者都有一个旨在解决他们的行业或特定问题的配置 企业架构用例 他们继续工作。然后,当他们的特定用例没有得到直接支持时,他们认为 TOGAF 框架是错误的。坦率地说,当我们读到这篇文章时,我们想知道评论家开发有用的企业架构的能力。他们似乎错过了使用参考架构和概念模型的要点。他们错过了使用框架的意义。

他们将 TOGAF 框架分为两个主要部分。首先是 TOGAF 标准.已建立的、稳定的最佳实践和概念。企业架构师可以放心的基本脚手架将有助于 您应该使用 TOGAF 标准的两个原因 - 更快地开发企业架构并更好地改进您的组织。

第二部分是 TOGAF 图书馆.虽然标准必须经过验证,但库中的材料可以是实验性的、推测性的或适用于非常狭窄的用例。 TOGAF 框架的结构期待新兴实践、专业用例和实验。

TOGAF 框架的结构使采用和配置更容易。标准概念、稳定指南和专业用例。配置时,请保留基本概念并寻找如何应用它。

TOGAF 框架解释

基本脚手架是对 TOGAF 框架的最佳描述。适用于所有企业架构师、企业架构团队和企业架构的通用概念。毫无疑问,您是否需要或将使用基本的脚手架概念。您将使用必要的脚手架。问题是如何将概念转化为实践。

精选的 TOGAF 框架指南和扩展

转型架构

下载使用参考架构进行数字化转型

下载 使用参考架构进行数字化转型 使用参考架构进行数字化转型提高了开发企业架构的速度和质量。我们积极使用参考模型来加速我们的工作。我们致力于开发 […]

将风险与安全与 TOGAF ADM 集成

下载使用 TOGAF® 标准集成风险和安全性

下载使用 TOGAF® 标准集成风险和安全性 通过将 TOGAF 的基本脚手架与安全架构的最佳实践相结合,将风险和安全性与 TOGAF 标准集成。本指南可帮助安全架构师和企业架构师 [...]

政府指南中的 EA 能力

在政府指南中下载启动 EA 功能

下载在政府指南中启动 EA 功能 在政府指南中启动 EA 功能有助于建立、构建和运营政府企业架构实践。公共部门的企业架构通常是 […]

TOGAF 框架示例

TOGAF 框架的每个配置都是特定的。针对组织、行业和问题进行了优化。针对他们的具体情况进行了优化 企业架构用例.

我们最常见的用例 企业架构咨询 句柄正在执行投资组合更改。大多数客户都在努力协调整个组织的变革。尤其是正在开展的组织 数字化转型.

我们配置了 TOGAF 框架来应对这一挑战。

第一的, 我们开发了 导航,一个专门的企业元模型。我们将其优化为 支持投资组合和项目决策.

第二,我们改编了 TOGAF ADM。我们使用这个来调用我们的咨询服务 可预测的企业架构.战略、投资组合、项目和解决方案交付的调整在 Enterprise Architect 使用 ADM 的指南.

第三, 我们开发了专门的 企业架构认证培训 让企业架构师了解 TOGAF 框架的基本脚手架及其应用程序。

第四,我们开发了一套 企业架构咨询研讨会 标准化每个企业架构师要执行的关键活动。

这些 TOGAF 框架示例都是商业产品并且可以免费获得。事实上,我们对所有材料都进行了许可,因此任何人都可以免费将它们用于商业用途。

我们使用框架。它提高了我们企业架构开发的速度和质量。你也应该这样。

TOGAF 框架开发

The Open Group 架构论坛的成员制定了 TOGAF 标准。 Open Group 的工作人员促进了开放标准的共识过程。该过程确保每个成员都可以做出贡献。这个过程需要时间来确保每个成员都可以审查材料,同意它适合他们的组织,或进行修改。随着时间的推移,美国运通、IBM、微软、Conexiam、德勤和安永等不同的组织都参与了 TOGAF 框架的开发。在我们参加架构论坛期间,已经有超过300家会员公司。

Conexiam 的 TOGAF 框架贡献

我们在 TOGAF 标准版本 9、9.1 和 9.2 的开发中发挥了重要作用。我们继续积极参与后续工作。多年来,我们的一位高级顾问一直担任建筑论坛主席。

我们将大部分贡献集中在如何使用 TOGAF 框架来提供变革性企业架构并成为更好的企业架构师的指导上。

TOGAF 系列指南 - 企业架构师从业者指南

TOGAF 系列指南 - 企业架构团队负责人指南

政府建立企业架构团队指南

企业架构治理指南指南

在数字化转型中使用 TOGAF 框架和其他参考架构的指南

企业架构用例

比较企业架构框架

TOGAF 框架示例

TOGAF 案例研究

下载 TOGAF® 案例研究

下载 TOGAF 案例研究 下载 TOGAF 案例研究,了解如何构建成功的 EA 团队并同时开发有用的企业架构。 TOGAF 案例研究 TOGAF 案例研究包括参见 TOGAF […]

TOGAF H 阶段——应用敏捷

TOGAF H 阶段——应用敏捷 TOGAF H 阶段的目标很尴尬。这意味着您需要一项评估价值和风险信息的活动。然后你需要能够做出反应。 […]

企业架构快速入门

个人企业架构快速入门

企业架构 Kickstart 我们需要让我们的技能保持最新。现在比以往任何时候都多。使用 Enterprise Architecture Kickstart 提高您交付变革性企业架构的能力。这 90 天的启动是 Conexiam Consulting [...]

滚动到顶部

What is the TOGAF® Framework

The TOGAF Framework is an industry standard for developing, maintaining, and using enterprise architecture. Over 300 member companies of The Open Group's Architecture Forum develop it the TOGAF Framework.

The member companies produce the TOGAF Framework through a consensus process. The result is consistent, proven successful practices to develop an enterprise architecture team, develop an enterprise architecture, and describe an enterprise architecture.

TOGAF Framework Explained

The TOGAF Framework is not prescriptive. It will not tell you exactly how to develop and use an enterprise architecture at your organization. This is by design. Instead, it provides universal concepts that are configured for your organization.

The TOGAF Framework is modular, scalable, and configurable. It provides the universal scaffolding for the three important components of an enterprise architecture framework.

  1. how to document an architecture
    The TOGAF Content Framework is a conceptual model of all the documents used to describe and use an enterprise architecture. The TOGAF Content Framework goes further than the enterprise meta-model. Using an enterprise architecture requires material beyond architecture models. We almost always replace it with a content model optimized to a use case. We reach for Industry Content Frameworks.
  2. how to develop enterprise architecture
    The TOGAF ADM is a conceptual model for developing enterprise architecture. The TOGAF ADM is an information model that tells you how to gather the information and decisions. The basic concepts of the TOGAF Framework are translated into how-to-guidance in the TOGAF Series Practitioner's Guide.
  3. how to develop an enterprise architecture team
    The TOGAF EA Capability framework provides the conceptual models for an enterprise architecture team. Following the consistent approach, they make the framework actionable with TOGAF Series Leader's Guide. Consistent with the structure of the TOGAF Framework specialized documents like the Enterprise Architecture Capability Model keep extending the scaffolding.

What is an Enterprise Architecture Framework?

What is an Enterprise Architecture Framework An Enterprise Architecture Framework provides the scaffolding that helps you develop and describe enterprise architecture. We optimize different architecture frameworks for different industries. Using an enterprise architecture framework simplify […]

TOGAF Framework Diagram

TOGAF Framework Structure

TOGAF Framework Structure

By design, the TOGAF Framework is modular, scalable, and configurable. By design, the TOGAF framework is not prescriptive. This is the beauty and the grief of TOGAF. Often, new enterprise architects are troubled that it is a collection of models, concepts, and guides. They want cookbook. They want a cookbook optimized for their company. In fact, most critics of the TOGAF framework have completely missed that a modular collection of models, concepts and guides is the best approach for a comprehensive enterprise architecture framework.

We see that most critics have a configuration designed to solve their industry, or the specific enterprise architecture use case they work on. Then, when their specific use case is not directly supported, they argue the TOGAF framework is faulty. Frankly, when we read this, we wonder at the ability of the critic to develop useful enterprise architecture. They seem to have missed to point of using reference architectures and conceptual model. They have missed the point of using a framework.

They divided the TOGAF Framework into two major sections. First the TOGAF Standard. The established, stable best-practices and concepts. Essential scaffolding that enterprise architects can have confidence will help with the two reasons you should use the TOGAF Standard - faster development of enterprise architecture and better improvement of your organization.

The second part is the TOGAF Library. While standard must be proven, material in the library can be experimental, speculative, or applicable to a very narrow use case. The structure of the TOGAF Framework expects emerging practice, specialist use-cases, and experimentation.

The structure of the TOGAF Framework makes adoption and configuration easier. Standard concepts, stable guides, and specialist use cases. When you are configuring, keep the basic concept and look for how you will apply it.

TOGAF Framework Explained

Essential scaffolding is the best description of the TOGAF Framework. Universal concepts that exist for all enterprise architects, enterprise architecture teams, and enterprise architecture. There is not any question whether you need or will use the essential scaffolding concepts. You will use the essential scaffolding. The question is how you will translate the concept into practice.

TOGAF Standard Ecosystem

Compare Enterprise Architecture Frameworks

TOGAF Framework Guides and Extensions

Set the Seven Levers of Digital Transformation

Download the Seven Levers of Digital Transformation

Download Seven Levers of Digital Transformation Download Seven Levers of Digital Transformation today. Learn the levers. Gain control of successful outcomes on your Digital Transformation journey. When you do not control the Seven Levers, you […]

TOGAF and SABSA Integration

Download TOGAF® and SABSA Integration

Download TOGAF and SABSA Integration Bring SABSA, the world’s best security architecture framework, and TOGAF, the industry standard enterprise architecture framework together. Download TOGAF and SABSA Integration TOGAF and SABSA Integration Includes SABSA uses a […]

Enterprise Architecture Practitioner's Guide

Download the Enterprise Architecture Practitioner’s Guide

Download the Enterprise Architecture Practitioner’s Guide Download the Enterprise Architecture Practitioner’s Guide. TOGAF provides stable guidance for enterprise architects. The Enterprise Architecture Practitioner’s Guide takes illuminates how to stable best practice and deliver useful enterprise […]

TOGAF Framework Example

Every configuration of the TOGAF Framework is specific. Optimized for the organization, its industry, and problem. Optimized for their specific enterprise architecture use cases.

The most common use case our Enterprise Architecture Consulting handles is executing on portfolio change. Most clients struggle with coordinating change across the organization. Especially organizations that are undertaking digital transformation.

We configured the TOGAF Framework to meet this challenge.

First, we developed Navigate, a specialized enterprise meta-model. We optimized it to support portfolio and project decision-making.

Second, we adapted the TOGAF ADM. We call our consulting service using this Predictable Enterprise Architecture. The adaptions for Strategy, Portfolio, Project and Solution Delivery are in the Enterprise Architect's Guide to using the ADM.

Third, we developed specialized Enterprise Architecture Certification Training for enterprise architects to understand both the essential scaffolding of the TOGAF Framework and its application.

Fourth, we developed a set of enterprise architecture consulting workshops to standardize key activities for each enterprise architect to execute.

These TOGAF Framework examples are both commercial offerings and are freely available. In fact, we license all of our materials so anyone can use them commercially without charge.

We use the framework. It has improved the speed and quality of our enterprise architecture development. You should as well.

TOGAF Framework Development

The members of The Open Group's Architecture Forum develop the TOGAF Standard. The Open Group's staff facilitates the open standard consensus process. The process ensures every member can contribute. The process takes time to ensure every member can review the material, agreed that it fits for their organization, or make modifications. Over time, organizations as diverse as AMEX, IBM, Microsoft, Conexiam, Deloitte and E&Y have been involved in the development the TOGAF Framework. During our participation in the Architecture Forum, there have been over 300 member companies.

Conexiam's TOGAF Framework Contributions

We have had a significant hand in the development of the TOGAF Standard, version 9, 9.1, and 9.2. We have continued to be active in follow-on work. For many years, one of our senior consultants was chair of the Architecture Forum.

We focus most of our contribution on guidance on how to use the TOGAF Framework to deliver transformative enterprise architecture and be a better enterprise architect.

TOGAF Series Guide - Enterprise Architect Practitioner's Guide

TOGAF Series Guide - Enterprise Architecture Team Leader's Guide

Guide to Establishing an Enterprise Architecture Team in Government

Guide to Enterprise Architecture Governance Guide

Guide to using TOGAF Framework and other Reference Architectures in Digital Transformation

Enterprise Architecture Use Cases

TOGAF Framework Examples

Compare Enterprise Architecture Frameworks

TOGAF Case Study

Download TOGAF® Case Study

Download TOGAF Case Study Download the TOGAF Case Study to see building a successful EA Team and developing useful enterprise architecture at the same time. TOGAF Case Study TOGAF Case Study Includes See the TOGAF […]

Agile - overcome the challenge

True Life EA Webinar: Agile COVID-19 Response

True Life EA Webinar: Agile COVID-19 Response Learn from a real-world case study of an Agile Covid-19 Response. How an enterprise architecture team led an agile enterprise  response. The major corporation not only survived but […]

Enterprise Architecture Kickstart

Personal Enterprise Architecture Kickstart

Enterprise Architecture Kickstart We need to keep our skills current. More now than ever. Use the Enterprise Architecture Kickstart to improve your ability to deliver transformative enterprise architecture. This 90-day kick-start is how Conexiam Consulting […]

Scroll to Top