TOGAF® 与 SABSA

TOGAF vs SABSA 是一个错误的选择。两者一起工作。 SABSA 是世界领先的安全架构框架。 TOGAF 是一个模块化的企业架构框架,可以轻松扩展以使用领域最佳实践。

SABSA 研究所和开放组架构论坛一直在努力结束错误的选择。我们使用最佳实践安全架构开发更好的企业架构。

TOGAF 与 SABSA - 将它们放在一起

TOGAF 与 SABSA 的想法是荒谬的。这两个框架可以顺利地协同工作。他们通过设计一起工作。你的 安全架构 是你的一部分 企业架构. SABSA 致力于开发企业架构的一部分。

让我们从 TOGAF. TOGAF 比 SABSA 大,因为它涵盖了所有架构领域。 TOGAF 是一个端到端的框架,它提供了必要的脚手架,并且缺乏详细的操作说明。可能的 企业架构用例 防止 TOGAF 详细说明操作方法。

SABSA 是一种支持企业安全架构的领域特定方法。它提供了一系列集成的模型、方法和流程。我们可以独立使用这些或作为一种整体技术。

而不是 SABSA 与 TOGAF,想想 TOGAF 萨博萨。考虑具有世界级风险和安全性的企业架构。

有思想的企业架构加上世界级的安全架构引领了 SABSA 研究所公开组 合作。首先与 TOGAF 和 SABSA 集成文件,那么 TOGAF 系列指南将风险和安全集成到 TOGAF.

SABSA plus TOGAF 允许使用最佳安全架构方法增强您的企业架构。

TOGAF 和 SABSA 有什么区别?

TOGAF 与 SABSA - 企业与安全架构

TOGAF 9 是一个 企业架构框架. TOGAF 采用模块化设计。它们涵盖了 TOGAF Fundamentals 中的基本框架。它们提供了有关如何使用 TOGAF 标准的指南 TOGAF 系列指南.

TOGAF 9.2 不提供独立于 SABSA 的指导 安全架构.相反,安全架构的最佳实践集成和 企业架构 在 TOGAF 系列指南中 将风险与安全与 TOGAF 指南相结合. TOGAF 认为 安全架构 一个跨领域的领域。每一个 架构领域 有风险和安全方面。

SABSA 与 TOGAF - 如何指导

SABSA 是一种专门的安全架构方法。它不必考虑众多 企业架构用例.与 TOGAF 不同,SABSA 可以自由地告诉您具体如何完成一项工作。在整个 SABSA 中,都是通用最佳实践的特定技术、方法和模板。

TOGAF 与 SABSA - 详细程度

与大多数详细方法一样,SABSA 始于对企业做出的许多决策。 SABSA 的上下文层询问企业愿景和目标是什么。企业想要实现什么,最关心什么。

在 TOGAF 中,存在支持战略的架构来开发这些问题的答案。 SABSA 要求在架构范围内做出许多决策以支持战略。企业架构中通常涵盖的最低级别,即支持解决方案交付的架构,仍然是架构。 SABSA 提供了一个完整的层来管理安全控制。

SABSA 映射到 TOGAF 框架

TOGAF 框架 为企业架构师面临的三个核心问题提供了通用的基本脚手架:

如何开发企业架构 - SABSA 提供有关如何开发企业安全架构的专门指导。这 TOGAF 系列指南将风险和安全性集成到 TOGAF 标准中 提供有关扩展 TOGAF 以包含最佳实践企业安全架构的指南。此集成假定整体方法基于 TOGAF ADM。

如何记录企业架构 - SABSA 提供一套标准工作产品。然而 SABSA 模型 对如何记录或建模端到端安全架构保持沉默。 SABSA 矩阵的基础是 Zachman 框架,它还确定了必须为不同利益相关者回答的问题,并且没有说明如何记录架构。这 TOGAF 系列指南将风险和安全性集成到 TOGAF 标准中 提供不同工作产品的生产地点的指导。使用 SABSA 工作产品配置 TOGAF 内容框架可以改进您的企业架构。

如何培养企业架构团队 - SABSA 没有提供关于如何建立或 建立架构团队.

>> 阅读更多 SABSA 和安全架构

TOGAF 与 SABSA - 在企业架构中利用 SABSA

SABSA 与 TOGAF - 使用 SABSA 业务属性配置文件

SABSA 业务属性概要文件是 SABSA 方法的核心。这种“需求工程”技术使 SABSA 真正独一无二,并提供了业务需求和技术/流程设计之间的联系。如果您不采取任何其他措施,业务属性分析是创建翻译、标准化和“规范化”业务需求集的最强大工具。

与其他优秀的参考工具一样,分类法提供了一份可能性清单。与其从一张白纸开始头脑风暴,不如从一个标准列表开始。把时间花在分析上。决定是否包含一个属性。一旦包括在内,确定绩效目标的指标。

SABSA 与 TOGAF - 使用 SABSA 风险模型

SABSA 在 SABSA 风险模型中明确将威胁和机会联系在一起。 SABSA 并没有将风险考虑限制在最大限度地减少潜在威胁,而是平衡了风险思维。我们所做的一切都会创造机会和威胁。

将 SABSA 的“风险思维”嵌入到 企业架构团队 对企业文化有直觉。在实现收益机会和减少损失之间取得平衡。应用架构结构化和全面的方法

SABSA 与 TOGAF - 使用 SABSA 域模型

风险管理是关于平衡潜在收益与潜在损失。 SABSA 领域模型整合并调整了风险孤岛。测试谁实现收益,谁承担成本。您将风险管理整体嵌入企业的各个层面和视角。

未能确保由适当的决策者做出成本和收益决策会破坏风险管理。一个只承担成本的人,总是在避免潜在损失方面犯错。免费福利所有者为他人创造了巨大的潜在不利因素。

>> 从 SABSA 课程中获得 SABSA 认证培训

滚动到顶部

TOGAF® vs. SABSA

TOGAF vs SABSA is a false choice. Both work together. SABSA is the world's leading security architecture framework. TOGAF is a modular enterprise architecture framework that is easily extensible to use domain best-practice.

The SABSA Institute and The Open Group Architecture Forum have been working to end the false choice. We develop better enterprise architecture with best practice security architecture.

TOGAF vs. SABSA - Put them together

The idea of TOGAF vs. SABSA is absurd. The two frameworks work together smoothly. They work together by design. Your security architecture is part of your enterprise architecture. SABSA addresses developing part of the enterprise architecture.

Let's start with TOGAF. TOGAF is larger than SABSA because it covers all architecture domains. TOGAF is an end-to-end framework that provides essential scaffolding and is short on detailed how-to instruction. Possible enterprise architecture use cases prevent TOGAF from detailed how-to.

SABSA is a domain specific method supporting enterprise security architecture. It provides a series of integrated models, methods, and processes. We can independently use these or as a holistic technique.

Instead of SABSA vs. TOGAF, think of TOGAF plus SABSA. Think enterprise architecture with world-class risk and security.

Thinking enterprise architecture plus world-class security architecture led the SABSA Institute and The Open Group to collaborate. First with the TOGAF and SABSA Integration Paper, then the TOGAF Series Guide on Integrating Risk and Security into TOGAF.

SABSA plus TOGAF allows enhancing your enterprise architecture with the best security architecture approach.

What is the difference between TOGAF and SABSA?

TOGAF vs. SABSA - Enterprise vs. Security Architecture

TOGAF 9 is an enterprise architecture framework. TOGAF is modular in design. They cover the essential framework in TOGAF Fundamentals. They provide guidance on how to use the TOGAF Standard in the TOGAF Series Guides.

TOGAF 9.2 does not provide SABSA-independent guidance on security architecture. Instead, the best-practice integration of security architecture and enterprise architecture is in the TOGAF Series Guide Integrating Risk & Security with TOGAF Guide. TOGAF considers security architecture a cross-cutting domain. Every architecture domain has risk and security aspects.

SABSA vs. TOGAF - How to Guidance

SABSA is a specialized security architecture method. It does not have to account for the multitude of enterprise architecture use cases. Unlike TOGAF, SABSA has the freedom to tell you exactly how to do one job. Throughout SABSA are specific techniques, approaches, and templates that are universal best-practice.

TOGAF vs. SABSA - Level of Detail

SABSA, like most detailed methods, starts with many decisions about the enterprise made. SABSA's Contextual Layer asks what is the Enterprise vision and goals are. What the enterprise wants to achieve and what it cares most about.

In TOGAF, Architecture to Support Strategy exists to develop the answers to these questions. SABSA requires many decisions have been made that are within scope of architecture to support strategy. The lowest level normally covered in enterprise architecture, architecture to support solution delivery, remains architecture. SABSA provides an entire layer to manage security controls.

SABSA mapped to the TOGAF Framework

The TOGAF Framework provides the universal essential scaffolding for the three central problems facing enterprise architects:

How to develop enterprise architecture - SABSA provides specialized guidance on how to develop an enterprise security architecture. The TOGAF Series Guide Integrating Risk and Security into the TOGAF Standard provides guidance on extending TOGAF to include best-practice enterprise security architecture. This integration assumes the overall approach is based on the TOGAF ADM.

How to document an enterprise architecture - SABSA provides set of standard work products. However SABSA Model is silent on how the end-to-end security architecture is documented or modelled. The basis of the SABSA Matrix is Zachman Framework, which also identifies the questions that must be answered for different stakeholders and is silent on how to document the architecture. The TOGAF Series Guide Integrating Risk and Security into the TOGAF Standard provides guidance on where different work products are produced. Configuring the TOGAF Content Framework with SABSA work products improves your enterprise architecture.

How to develop an enterprise architecture team - SABSA provides no guidance on how to establish or develop an architecture team.

>> Read more SABSA and Security Architecture

TOGAF vs. SABSA - Leverage SABSA in Enterprise Architecture

SABSA vs. TOGAF - Using SABSA Business Attributes Profile

SABSA Business Attributes Profile is at the heart of the SABSA method. This ‘requirements engineering’ technique makes SABSA truly unique and provides the linkage between business requirements and technology / process design. If you take nothing else away, Business Attributes Profiling is the most powerful tool for creating translated, standardized and ‘normalized’ set of business requirements.

Like other excellent reference tools, the taxonomy provides a checklist of possibility. Instead of brainstorming from a blank piece of paper, start with a standard list. Spend your time on analysis. Decide whether to include an attribute. Once included, identify the metrics for performance targets.

SABSA vs. TOGAF - Using the SABSA Risk Model

SABSA explicitly ties threat and opportunity together in the SABSA Risk Model. Rather than limiting consideration of risk to minimizing potential threat, SABSA balances risk thinking. Everything we do creates opportunities and threats.

Embed SABSA's ‘risk thinking’ within an enterprise architecture team to be instinctive about the enterprise culture. Achieve balance between realizing opportunities for gains while minimizing losses. Apply an architecturally structured and comprehensive approach

SABSA vs. TOGAF - Using the SABSA Domain Model

Risk management is about balancing potential gains against potential loss. The SABSA Domain Model integrates and aligns risk silos. Test who realizes the benefit with who bears the cost. You holistically embed risk management into all levels and perspectives of enterprise.

Failing to ensure the cost and benefit decisions are made by an appropriate decision maker destroys risk management. Someone who only bears cost, always errs on the side of avoiding potential loss. Cost free benefit owners create massive potential downside for others.

>> Get SABSA Certification Training from SABSA Courses

Scroll to Top