SABSA – 企业架构的安全架构

SABSA 是为您的企业架构开发安全架构的最佳方法。说起来很简单'安全架构是一个跨领域的关注点。这意味着对于每个领域、每个元素,我们必须从风险和安全性的角度考虑每个决策。

SABSA 的综合业务驱动方法是平衡收益和潜在损失的途径。 SABSA 平衡奖励和成本。 SABSA 管理企业风险。

SABSA 概述

SABSA 基于全面的自上而下模型。 SABSA 模型推动了 SABSA 开发流程,该流程开发了 安全架构 你的域名 企业架构.首先,您了解创建基本业务需求的战略背景。您可以逐步扩展整个安全架构的可追溯性链。

基本问题已回答

  • 正在考虑什么
  • 活动何时执行
  • 活动是如何进行的
  • 谁执行活动
  • 活动在哪里进行

自上而下地提出问题可确保您不断开发架构规范。例如, 什么 在上下文层直接追踪到 什么 在组件层。

SABSA 的工具是根据实际经验构建的,并且可以协同工作。一些最重要的包括 SABSA 模型, 这 SABSA 业务属性配置文件, 这 SABSA 风险模型, 和 SABSA 领域模型.

SABSA是什么类型的企业架构框架

SABSA 是一个 领域架构框架.领域架构框架针对一个进行了优化 架构领域. SABSA 针对 安全架构 并提供详细的技术和方法。康乃馨 企业架构咨询 建议每位企业架构师参加 SABSA 认证。

>> 了解为什么是 TOGAF 和 SABSA 而不是 TOGAF vs SABSA

SABSA 模型

SABSA 的核心是 SABSA 模型。 SABSA 模型指定了安全架构层和考虑每一层的角度。

虽然安全架构层和视角提供了一个全面的模型,就像所有优秀的迭代企业架构开发方法一样,但您只需回答这个问题就足够了。

推动 SABSA 开发流程的自上而下的方法。该流程从一开始就分析业务需求,并通过“战略与规划”、“设计”、“实施”和持续的“管理和测量”等 SABSA 生命周期阶段创建可追溯链,以确保业务任务得到保留。从实践经验创建的框架工具支持整个方法。

SABSA 安全架构层

SABSA 架构视角(专栏)

什么

资产视角

资产、目标、目标、对未来的愿景

如何
在哪里
什么时候

SABSA 业务属性配置文件

SABSA 的核心是 SABSA 业务属性概要。这是我们发现的最好的“架构需求工程”技术。在 SABSA 中,您可以使用利益相关者偏好的共享分类法开始安全架构开发。虽然 SABSA 没有提及利益相关者关注的正常企业架构概念,但 架构视图,业务属性配置文件是识别它们并启用最佳实践架构开发的最佳方法。

通过每个阶段的整个 SABSA 方法,您返回到业务属性配置文件,以确保您的 架构开发 始终如一地解决您的利益相关者的目标、愿景、偏好和权衡。

业务属性配置文件提供与您组织的优先级一致的分类或可能性清单。停止从一张白纸上进行头脑风暴,并从标准列表开始。这会增加您花在分析上的时间。

对于您选择的属性,识别指标或绩效目标的过程使您的理解超越了标签。这些属性使您的利益相关者的希望和恐惧变得切实可见。使用 SABSA 业务属性配置文件对于确保您的业务任务、风险概况、目标和目标贯穿整个架构开发至关重要。

SABSA 风险模型

企业风险管理就是要消除实现目标的不确定性。你的不确定性越高,你的风险就越高。

在大多数随意的谈话中,我们以不同的方式使用风险,我们将风险用作威胁的同义词。或者,可能出错的事物的同义词。 SABSA 带领我们走上专业风险管理的道路,重点是消除不确定性。

将风险集中在不确定性上的原因很简单——我们在业务中所做的一切都有利有弊。我们推出了一个有利有弊的产品。我们使客户能够远程访问我们的系统,以获得潜在的不利影响。产品发布有一个目标——市场份额、收入、竞争地位。远程访问也有一个目标。当一件坏事发生时,我们无法达到我们的目标。

你正在做什么来增加你达到上升的能力?你在做什么来降低下跌的可能性?你在做什么来确保你达到你的目标。

简而言之,SABSA 风险模型帮助我们优化业务。消除不确定性。达到我们的目标。

SABSA 领域模型

SABSA 域模型解决了风险所有权、治理和策略管理的复杂性。它通过公开所有权和委托责任来做到这一点。

每个域都有一个可定义的边界。域内的所有内容都具有共同的信任、政策和风险偏好。每当这些事情发生变化时,您就需要一个新的域。域可以将风险偏好或绩效目标委托给较低抽象级别的专业域。

域的概念可能很难掌握。我们观察到架构师要么立即掌握域是一种灵活的逻辑构造,要么尝试映射到刚性结构。请记住,域是逻辑结构。所有域都与更大、更小或对等的事物有关系。 SABSA 领域模型

领域有委托给他们的规则和期望。他们可能反过来进一步授权。使用业务属性配置文件来确认您委派了正确的问题、期望和绩效目标。

SABSA 域模型是一个令人难以置信的治理基础,包括 企业架构治理.使用良好的域模型,您可以启用

  • 拥抱所有权
  • 责任明确
  • 一致的风险偏好和绩效目标
  • 报告风险偏好和目标
  • 需要识别、理解和解决的系统关系
  • 风险处理和需求解决方案的可追溯性

自从我们开始使用 SABSA 以来,我们一直在构建 SABSA 领域模型的风险架构 并将其用于 企业架构治理.

自己动手 使用 SABSA 提高风险和安全性

构建高效企业架构团队的自上而下指南

行业标准 EA 能力参考模型

建立政府 EA 团队以支持重大计划的专业指导

改进您的端到端企业架构开发。

风险和安全案例研究

我们使用 SABSA 超越了传统的信息安全和威胁保护。这 SABSA 业务属性配置文件, 这 SABSA 风险模型, 和 SABSA 领域模型.让我们成为更好的安全架构师, IT架构师, 和 企业架构师.这些案例研究展示了我们如何将最佳实践风险和安全性整合到我们的 企业架构.

滚动到顶部

SABSA – Security architecture for enterprise architecture

SABSA is the best method to develop your security architecture for your enterprise architecture. It is simple to say 'Security Architecture is a Cross-Cutting Concern.' What that means is for every domain, every element, we must consider every decision in terms of risk and security.

SABSA's comprehensive business driven approach balances gain and potential loss is the path to take. SABSA balances reward and cost. SABSA manages enterprise risk.

SABSA Overview

SABSA is based on a comprehensive top-down model. The SABSA model drives the SABSA Development Process that develops the security architecture domain of your enterprise architecture. First, you understand the strategic context creating foundational business requirements. Step-by-step you extend the chain of traceability through the entire security architecture.

The basic questions are answered

  • what is being considered
  • when is the activity performed
  • how is the activity performed
  • who performs the activity
  • where is the activity performed

Asking the questions top-down ensures you have continually developed architecture specifications. For example, What at the Contextual Layer traces directly to What at the Component Layer.

SABSA's tools were built from practical experience, and work together. Some of the most important include the SABSA Model, the SABSA Business Attributes Profile, the SABSA Risk Model, and the SABSA Domain Model.

SABSA is what type of Enterprise Architecture Framework

SABSA is a Domain Architecture Framework. Domain Architecture Frameworks are optimized for one architecture domain. SABSA is optimized for Security Architecture and provides detailed techniques and method. Conexiam enterprise architecture consulting recommends every enterprise architect take SABSA Certification.

>> See why it is TOGAF and SABSA not TOGAF vs SABSA

The SABSA Model

At the heart of SABSA is the SABSA Model. The SABSA Model specifies the security architecture layers and the perspectives each layer is considered from.

While the security architecture layers and perspectives provide a comprehensive model like all good iterative enterprise architecture development methods, you do just enough to answer the question.

A top-down approach that drives the SABSA Development Process. This process analyses the business requirements at the outset, and creates a chain of traceability through the SABSA Lifecycle phases of ‘Strategy & Planning’, ‘Design’, ‘Implement’ and ongoing ‘Manage and Measure’ to ensure preservation of the business mandate. Framework tools created from practical experience support the whole method.

SABSA Security Architecture Layers

SABSA Architecture Perspectives (Columns)

What

Asset Perspective

Assets, goals, objectives, the vision for the future

How
Who
Where
When

SABSA Business Attributes Profile

The heart of SABSA is the SABSA Business Attributes Profile. It is the best ‘architecture requirements engineering’ technique we have found. In SABSA you start security architecture development with a shared taxonomy of stakeholder preferences. While SABSA doesn't mention the normal enterprise architecture concepts of stakeholder's concerns and architecture views, the business attribute profile is the best method if identifying them and enabling best practice architecture development.

Through the entire SABSA method at every stage you return to the business attribute profile to ensure your architecture development consistently addresses your stakeholders objectives, vision, preferences and trade-off.

The Business attributes profile provide a taxonomy, or checklist of possibility aligned with your organization's priorities. Stop brainstorming from a blank piece of paper, and start with a standard list. This increases the amount of time you spend on analysis.

For the attributes you select, the process of identify the metrics, or performance targets, moves your understanding past the label. These attributes make your stakeholder's hopes and fears tangible. Using the SABSA Business Attributes Profile is central to ensuring your business mandate, risk profile, goals and objectives are carried through the entire architecture development.

SABSA Risk Model

Enterprise risk management is all about removing the uncertainty of reaching your objective. The higher your uncertainty, the higher your risk.

In most casual conversations we use risk differently, we use risk as a synonym for a threat. Or, a synonym for something that can go wrong. SABSA takes us down the path of professional risk management, with a focus on removing uncertainty.

The reason for focusing risk on uncertainty is simple - everything we do in business carries an upside and downside. We launch a product with an upside and downside. We enable customers to remotely access our systems for an upside with a potential downside. The product launch has an objective - market share, revenue, competitive position. Remote access also had an objective. When a bad thing happens we fail to reach our objective.

What are you doing to increase your ability to reach an upside? What are you doing to lower the probability of the downside? What are you doing to ensure you reach your objective.

In short, the SABSA Risk Model helps us optimize our business. Remove uncertainty. Reach our objectives.

SABSA Domain Model

SABSA Domain Model resolves complexity in risk ownership, governance, & policy management. It does this by exposing ownership and delegated accountability.

Every Domain has a definable boundary. Everything inside a Domain shares common trust, policy, and risk appetite. Whenever these things change you need a new Domain. A Domain may delegate risk appetite or performance targets to a specialist domain at a lower level of abstraction.

The concept of Domains can be difficult to grasp. We observe architects either immediately grasp that Domains are a flexible logic construct or try to map to a rigid structure. Keep in mind that Domains are logical constructs.  All Domains have a relationship to something larger, something smaller, or a peer. SABSA Domain Model

Domains have rules and expectations delegated to them. They may in-turn delegate further. Use the Business Attributes Profile to confirm you are delegating the right issues, expectations, and performance targets.

The SABSA Domain model is an incredible foundation for governance, including enterprise architecture governance. With a good Domain model you enable

  • Embraced Ownership
  • Clarity of accountability and responsibility
  • Consistent risk appetite and performance targets
  • Reporting against risk appetite and targets
  • Systemic relationships to be identified, understood, and resolved
  • Traceability of risk treatments and solutions to requirements

Since we started using SABSA, we have always built the foundation of risk architecture with SABSA Domain Models and used that for enterprise architecture governance.

Do it Yourself Improved Risk and Security Using SABSA

Top-to-bottom guidance for building an effective enterprise architecture team

Industry Standard EA Capability Reference Model

Specialized guidance for building a government EA Team to support a significant initiative

Improve your end-to-end enterprise architecture development.

Risk and Security Case Studies

We use SABSA beyond traditional Information Security and threat protection. The SABSA Business Attributes Profile, the SABSA Risk Model, and the SABSA Domain Model. make us better security architects, IT architects, and enterprise architects. These case studies show how we integrated best practice risk and security into our enterprise architecture.

Scroll to Top