TOGAF® 9.2 知识体系

TOGAF 9.2 知识体系提供了持久稳定、经过验证的实践和新出现的想法。他们将 TOGAF 9.2 知识体系集中在开发有用的企业架构和建立企业架构团队上。

TOGAF 系列指南和资料 TOGAF 图书馆 提供使用基本卷的指导 TOGAF 标准.

TOGAF 9.2 知识体系

TOGAF 标准 包含普遍的持久概念。这是一个极好的 企业架构框架.

TOGAF 9.2 知识体系侧重于标准的两种用途

TOGAF 9.2 知识体系涵盖了从普遍到独特的过渡。不同的文件涵盖了从普遍概念到新兴想法的范围。在正式的 TOGAF 标准中,TOGAF 基本文档提供了基本的支架,而 TOGAF 系列指南则提供了关于常见应用的稳定的最佳实践指南。在标准的正式文档之外,TOGAF 库拥有领先的方法、方法和技术。

除了 The Open Group 的 TOGAF 图书馆, Conexiam 导航 和其他专业指导。在我们的 企业架构咨询,我们自由地采用其他专业的方法、方法和技术。我们强烈建议您解放一切对您的独特环境有用的东西。

开放组标准流程

Open Group 标准的优势在于相信它们代表了稳定的最佳实践。该过程确保达成正式共识 开放组架构论坛 300家会员企业。每个成员都有发言权和贡献的机会。

不利的一面是,像 TOGAF Fundamentals 和 TOGAF 系列指南这样的正式标准出版物需要时间。它们需要经过验证、稳定的实践。

TOGAF 图书馆和私人出版物,如 Conexiam Navigate 提供了新兴的想法。点支持企业架构的专家、新的或新兴方面。

TOGAF 9.2 知识体系

他们在不同的生命周期维护 TOGAF 知识体系文档。基本文件是持久、稳定、普遍的概念。他们很少改变。 TOGAF 系列指南缓慢地提供经过验证、稳定和持久的最佳实践变化。

TOGAF 库中新出现的实践文档将出现和消失。如果他们能坚持下去,他们将转变为更正式的向导。 The Open Group 未策划的材料,例如 Conexiam 导航,由其组织发布、支持和维护。

通过配置 TOGAF 标准,我们有 开发了高功能的 EA 团队 在金融组织、制造公司、专业服务公司、学术机构、政府机构、电信集团、国防部和数字平台。

TOGAF 9.2 知识体系支持企业架构师

每一个 企业架构师 面临开发有用的企业架构的挑战。只有这样,他们才会面临如何记录架构的问题。

开发有用的企业架构的指南

TOGAF 知识体系的大部分内容是支持开发有用的企业架构。

所有指导的基础是 Enterprise Architect Practitioners' Guide to Developing Enterprise Architecture.第 3 章和第 6 章奠定了基础。

第3章 涵盖 企业架构的目的。部分解释了为什么要开发企业架构,什么是企业架构, 和 如何使用企业架构.

第 6 章 是个 架构开发方法 (ADM) 的方法.章节覆盖 关键架构开发活动:

  • 利益相关者参与和需求管理,
  • 权衡决定,
  • B、C 和 D 阶段——开发架构

整合风险与安全指南 是下一个最重要的文件。每个企业架构师都有责任 风险与安全.我们有责任减少实现目标和提高安全性的不确定性。

从这里开始,在 TOGAF 知识体系中查找适用于您工作的指南。指导 数字化转型, 实现敏捷开发, 或者 业务架构.

记录企业架构

今天开放组的 TOGAF 图书馆 对于记录您的企业架构来说很薄。

我们建议您从 Avolution的算盘.学习 为什么我们使用算盘 谈到我们选择 ABACUS 来记录和分析企业架构。

我们维护 Conexiam Navigate 和一组 Navigate Atlas,涵盖专业用途,如项目和投资组合管理 (PPM)、路线图、治理、风险和合规 (GRC)、业务流程改进、服务架构、信息架构和集成架构。

TOGAF 9.2 知识库支持开发企业架构团队

发展您的企业架构团队 是交付有用的企业架构以指导变革的关键步骤之一。这 建立和增强 EA 团队的领导者指南 设置舞台。

总是从 您的 EA 团队的目的 (第 3.3 节),以及您企业的边界(第 4.1 和 4.2 节)。第 3.3 节讨论了您将优化 EA 团队以支持的架构模式。我们的 EA能力咨询 已经确定了四对提供自然休息的地方。

  1. 投资组合和战略
  2. 产品组合和解决方案交付
  3. 项目和战略
  4. 解决方案交付和失败或挫折

投资组合和战略 EA 团队目的

一个主要关注投资组合和次要关注战略的架构团队会非常成功。事实上,这可能是一个人最稳定的安息之地 有效的企业架构团队.

我们设计这个团队是为了支持所有利益相关者面临的核心问题,即资助什么。

投资组合和解决方案交付 EA 团队目的

一个主要关注支持产品组合和次要关注解决方案交付的架构团队面临一个挑战。他们不能将解决方案交付问题纳入投资组合支持。他们必须无情地关注投资组合问题,并推动他们交付解决方案。他们还必须谨慎管理时间。

项目和战略 EA 团队目的

一个非常常见的模式是让一个架构团队在次要支持策略中以主要焦点支持项目。我们将把他们的战略工作重点放在重大变革举措上——在战略和执行之间切换。这些团队必须非常灵活地工作。

组织高 企业敏捷性 将有 EA 团队专注于项目和战略。

解决方案交付和失败

可能有一半的 EA 团队主要关注支持解决方案的交付。这些团队的寿命最短,个人挫折程度最高。这不是一个自然的休息场所。失败模式也是如此。这是一个不稳定的元素。像所有不稳定的元素一样,最终它会分解。当您的参与从解决方案交付开始时,作为架构师就不可能提供有意义的价值。

我们为 TOGAF 知识体系提供可扩展的补充,从 DIY 工具到可预测的 EA 参与。

策划的 TOGAF 9.2 知识体系

下载 SOA 实用指南

下载 SOA 实用指南 SOA 实用指南支持优化 EA 团队的方法,以支持基于服务的架构,这些服务反映了真实世界的业务活动,包括企业业务流程。建设企业……

下载 SOA 实用指南 阅读更多 ”

下载第 10 版 TOGAF® 标准简介

下载 TOGAF® 标准第 10 版简介 TOGAF 标准第 10 版使企业架构最佳实践的采用变得更加容易。它将通用概念与经过验证的最佳实践区分开来。标准强调在哪里……

下载第 10 版 TOGAF® 标准简介 阅读更多 ”

TOGAF® 标准版第 10 版现已推出!

TOGAF® 标准,第 10 版 我们很高兴地宣布 TOGAF® 标准的新版本,第 10 版发布。我知道我们都会称它为 TOGAF 10。我们有一个重要的手来更新……

TOGAF® 标准版第 10 版现已推出! 阅读更多 ”

下载企业架构团队负责人指南

下载 EA 团队负责人指南 下载企业架构团队负责人指南。如果没有经过深思熟虑的配置,您希望随机操作将构建优化的复杂业务能力。开始建立有效的 EA 团队!下载 …

下载企业架构团队负责人指南 阅读更多 ”

下载使用 TOGAF® 标准集成风险和安全性

下载使用 TOGAF® 标准集成风险和安全性 通过将 TOGAF 的基本脚手架与安全架构的最佳实践相结合,将风险和安全性与 TOGAF 标准集成。本指南可帮助安全架构师和企业架构师……

下载使用 TOGAF® 标准集成风险和安全性 阅读更多 ”

下载企业架构从业者指南

下载企业架构从业者指南 下载企业架构从业者指南。 TOGAF 为企业架构师提供稳定的指导。企业架构从业者指南阐明了如何稳定最佳实践并交付有用的企业……

下载企业架构从业者指南 阅读更多 ”

滚动到顶部

TOGAF® 9.2 Body of Knowledge

The TOGAF 9.2 Body of Knowledge provides enduring stable, proven practice and new emerging ideas. They focus the TOGAF 9.2 Body of Knowledge on developing useful enterprise architecture and establishing enterprise architecture teams.

The TOGAF Series Guides and material in the TOGAF Library provide the guidance to use the Fundamental volumes of the TOGAF Standard.

TOGAF 9.2 Body of Knowledge

The TOGAF Standard contains enduring concepts that are universal. It is an excellent enterprise architecture framework.

The TOGAF 9.2 Body of Knowledge focuses on two uses of the standard

The TOGAF 9.2 Body of Knowledge covers the transition from universal to unique. Different documents cover the spectrum, from universal concepts to emerging ideas. Within the formal TOGAF Standard, TOGAF Fundamental documents provide the essential scaffolding, and TOGAF Series Guides that provide stable best-practice guidance on common application. Outside the formal documents of the standard, the TOGAF Library holds leading edge method, approach, and technique.

Beyond The Open Group's TOGAF Library, Conexiam Navigate and other specialized guidance. In our enterprise architecture consulting, we liberally adopt methods, approaches, and techniques from other professions. We vociferously suggest that you liberate everything useful to your unique circumstances.

The Open Group Standard Process

The upside of Open Group standards is confidence that they represent stable best practice. The process ensures a formal consensus of The Open Group Architecture Forum 300 member companies. Every member has a voice and an opportunity to contribute.

The downside, formal standards publications like TOGAF Fundamentals and the TOGAF Series Guides take time. They need to be proven, stable practice.

The TOGAF Library and private publications, like Conexiam Navigate provide emerging ideas. point support to specialist, new, or emerging aspects of enterprise architecture.

TOGAF 9.2 Body of Knowledge

They maintain the TOGAF Body of Knowledge documents at different life cycles. Fundamental documents are enduring, stable, universal concepts. They change rarely. TOGAF Series Guides provide proven, stable, and enduring best-practice change slowly.

Emerging practice documents in the TOGAF Library will appear and disappear. If they last, they will migrate into becoming more formal guides. Material that The Open Group does not curate, like Conexiam Navigate, are published, supported and maintained by their organization.

By configuring the TOGAF standard, we have developed high functioning EA Teams in Finance organizations, Manufacturing firms, Professional Services companies, Academic institutions, Government Agencies, Telecommunications conglomerates, Defense Departments, and Digital Platform.

TOGAF 9.2 Body of Knowledge Supports Enterprise Architects

Every enterprise architect faces the challenges of developing useful enterprise architecture. Only then do they face the problem of how to document the architecture.

Guidance on Developing Useful Enterprise Architecture

The bulk of the TOGAF Body of Knowledge is supports developing useful enterprise architecture.

The foundation of all guidance is the Enterprise Architect Practitioners' Guide to Developing Enterprise Architecture. Chapter 3 and Chapter 6 set the stage.

Chapter 3 covers the Purpose of Enterprise Architecture. Sections explain Why you would develop an Enterprise Architecture, What is an Enterprise Architecture, and How to Use an Enterprise Architecture.

Chapter 6 is the Approach to the Architecture Development Method (ADM). Sections cover Key Architecture Development Activity:

  • Stakeholder Engagement and Requirements Management,
  • Trade-Off Decisions,
  • Phases B, C, and D—Developing the Architecture

The Integrating Risk & Security guide is the next most important document. Every enterprise architect has an accountability for Risk and security. We are accountable to reduce the uncertainty of reaching our objectives and improving security.

From here on, look in the TOGAF Body of knowledge for guides that apply to your work. Guidance for digital transformation, enable agile development, or business architecture.

Documenting the Enterprise Architecture

Today The Open Group's TOGAF Library is thin for documenting your Enterprise Architecture.

We suggest you start with Avolution's ABACUS. Learn why we use ABACUS speaks to our selection of ABACUS to document and analyze enterprise architecture.

We maintain Conexiam Navigate, and a set of Navigate Atlas covering specialized purposes, like project and portfolio management (PPM), road mapping, governance, risk and compliance (GRC), business process improvement, service architecture, information architecture, and integration architecture.

TOGAF 9.2 Knowledge Base Supports Developing Enterprise Architecture Teams

Developing your enterprise architecture team is one of the key steps of delivering useful enterprise architecture to guide change. The Leader’s Guide to Establishing & Enhancing an EA Team sets the stage.

Always start with the purpose of your EA Team (Section 3.3), and the boundary of your enterprise (section 4.1 & 4.2). Section 3.3 discusses the patterns of architecture you will optimize your EA Team to support. Our EA Capability Consulting has identified four pairs which provide natural resting places.

  1. Portfolio and strategy
  2. Portfolio and solution delivery
  3. Project and strategy
  4. Solution Delivery and failure or frustration

Portfolio and Strategy EA Team Purpose

An architecture team that has a primary focus on portfolio and a secondary focus on strategy succeeds very well. In fact, this is probably the single most stable resting place for an effective enterprise architecture team.

We design this team to support the central problem facing all stakeholders what to fund.

Portfolio and Solution Delivery EA Team Purpose

An architecture team that has a primary focus supporting portfolio and a secondary focus on solution delivery has one challenge. They cannot take solution delivery issues into the portfolio support. They must ruthlessly focus on portfolio concerns and drive them into solution delivery. They also must carefully manage time.

Project and Strategy EA Team Purpose

A very common pattern is to have an architecture team with a primary focus supporting project in the secondary supporting strategy. We will focus their strategy work on major change initiatives - switching between the strategy and the execution. These teams must be very nimble in their work effort.

Organizations with high enterprise agility will have EA Teams focused on Project and strategy.

Solution Delivery and Failure

Probably half of all EA Teams have a primary focus supporting solution delivery. These teams have the shortest lifespans in the highest degree of personal frustration. This is not a natural resting place. As is a failure pattern. This is an unstable element. Like all unstable elements, eventually it will break down. It is impossible to provide meaningful value as an architect when your engagement starts at solution delivery.

We provide scalable additions to the TOGAF Body of Knowledge from DIY tools to Predictable EA Engagements.

Curated TOGAF 9.2 Body of Knowledge

Download Integrating Risk and Security with TOGAF® Standard

Download Integrating Risk and Security with TOGAF® Standard Integrating Risk and Security with the TOGAF standard by aligning TOGAF’s essential scaffolding with security architecture’s best practices. This guide assists security architects and enterprise architects in …

Download Integrating Risk and Security with TOGAF® Standard Read More »

Download the Enterprise Architecture Team Leader’s Guide

Download the EA Team Leader’s Guide Download the Enterprise Architecture Team Leader’s Guide. Without deliberate configuration, you are hoping random action will build an optimized complex business capability. Start building an effective EA Team! Download …

Download the Enterprise Architecture Team Leader’s Guide Read More »

Download the Enterprise Architecture Practitioner’s Guide

Download the Enterprise Architecture Practitioner’s Guide Download the Enterprise Architecture Practitioner’s Guide. TOGAF provides stable guidance for enterprise architects. The Enterprise Architecture Practitioner’s Guide takes illuminates how to stable best practice and deliver useful enterprise …

Download the Enterprise Architecture Practitioner’s Guide Read More »

TOGAF® Standard, 10th Edition Now Available!

TOGAF® Standard, 10th Edition We are excited to announce the new version of the TOGAF® Standard, 10th Edition is released.  I know we’ll all call it TOGAF 10. We had a major hand updating the …

TOGAF® Standard, 10th Edition Now Available! Read More »

Download SOA Practical Guide

Download the SOA Practiocal Guide The SOA Practical Guide supports optimizing an EA Team’s method to support an architecture based on services, which mirror real-world business activities, comprising the enterprise business processes. Building an enterprise …

Download SOA Practical Guide Read More »

Download the Introduction to the TOGAF® Standard, 10th Edition

Download Introduction to the TOGAF® Standard, 10th Edition The TOGAF Standard, 10th Edition makes adoption of enterprise architecture best practices easier. It separates the universal concepts from proven best practice. The standard underscore where to …

Download the Introduction to the TOGAF® Standard, 10th Edition Read More »

Scroll to Top